“Snoop Dogg” and “Gospel Album” In The Same Sentence: It Happened.

Snoop Dogg, the multi-faceted, multi-platinum recording artist, has released a gospel album.

Yes. Mr. “B****hes Ain’t S*** but H*** and Tricks”. THAT Snoop Doggy Dogg. The one and the same.

It is a seismic shift from his gangsta rap roots like Doggystyle and recent releases such as Make America Crip Again and the 220 EP, the formula that made him a household name. He has recently spent time hanging in Martha Stewart’s kitchen, hosting game shows, starring in a Netflix series about little league football, and smoking lots of weed. As diverse an artist Snoop has proven to be, a gospel album was the last thing I ever expected from him. However, I shouldn’t be surprised. After all, he successfully pulled off  the reggae album, Reincarnated, under his “Snoop Lion” persona. He has proven to be bold and creative by trying his hand at different genres.

Bible of Love released on March 16th and, surprisingly, is actually pretty good. Let’s keep it real, though. Snoop was smart enough to bring in other talent to pull this off.  Featuring a wide array of guests appearances, including Faith Evans, Fred Hammond, Kim Burrell, Mary Mary, and newcomer October London. He contributes to each song, be it a verse or production. This 32 track, two and a half hour double album has a few gems that will certainly get some air play. Here’s the track list.

Snoop Dogg’s Snoop Dogg Presents Bible of Love Tracklist

1. “Thank You Lord (Intro)” featuring Chris Bolton
2. “Love for God” featuring Uncle Chucc, The Zion Messengers and K-Ci
3. “Always Got Something to Say”
4. “Defeated” featuring John P. Kee
5. “In the Name of Jesus” featuring October London
6. “Going Home” featuring Uncle Chucc and The Zion Messengers
7. “Saved” featuring Faith Evans and 3rd Generation
8. “Sunshine Feel Good” featuring Kim Burrell
9. “Sunrise” featuring Sly Pyper
10. “Pure Gold” featuring The Clark Sisters
11. “Pain” featuring B Slade
12. “New Wave” featuring Mali Music
13. “On Time” featuring B Slade
14. “You” featuring Tye Tribbett
15. “One More Day” featuring Charlie Wilson
16. “Bible of Love (Interlude)” featuring Lonny Bereal
17. “Come as You Are” featuring Marvin Sapp and Mary Mary
18. “Talk to God” featuring Mali Music and Kim Burrell
19. “Changed” featuring Isaac Carree and Jazze Pha
20. “Praise Him” featuring Soopafly
21. “Blessing Me Again” featuring Rance Allen
22. “Bleesed & Highly Favored (Remix)” featuring The Clark Sisters
23. “Unbelievable” featuring Ev3
24. “No One Else” featuring K-Ci
25. “Chizzle” featuring Sly Pyper and Daz Dillinger
26. “My God” featuring James Wright
27. “When It’s All Over” featuring Patti LaBelle
28. “Crown” featuring Tyrell Urquhart, Jazze Pha and Isaac Carree
29. “Call Him” featuring Fred Hammond
30. “Change the World” featuring John P. Kee
31. “Voices of Praise”
32. “Words Are Few” featuring B Slade

You can find the album on Spotify, Apple Music, and Google Play Music. Check it out and be pleasantly surprised.